## Agenda Item 7

## **CABINET MEMBERS AND THEIR RESPONSIBILITIES**

As required under Article 7, paragraph 7.07, Responsibility for Functions.

MEMBER	PORTFOLIO AREA
Leader Cllr Eileen Blamire	<ul> <li>Relationships with other Councils</li> <li>Communications</li> <li>Performance Management</li> <li>Democratic Services, Legal and HR</li> </ul>
Deputy Leader  Cllr Janice Hanson	- Economic Regeneration - Planning
Cllr Darren Clifford	- Leisure, Culture and Tourism - Climate Change
Cllr James Leyshon	<ul> <li>Property Services</li> <li>Car Parking</li> <li>ICT</li> <li>Digital Strategy</li> <li>Customer Services</li> </ul>
Cllr Karen Leytham	- Housing - Environmental Health
Cllr David Smith	- Community Safety - Clean and Green
Cllr Margaret Pattison	<ul><li>Markets</li><li>Voluntary Sector</li><li>Older People</li><li>Rural Areas</li></ul>
Cllr Anne Whitehead	- Finance - Revenues and Benefits

## **NOTES**

- 1. All Cabinet Members will have a responsibility for Community Leadership and working with external partners.
- 2. Shared services will be led by the relevant Cabinet Member